Friday Photo / travel

Friday Photo: Padova II

Okay, I know I already did this town, but Padova is totally my favorite in Italy. We came here because it was on our way from Verona to Venice, but we stayed for the Scrovengni Chapel, which houses Giotto frescoes from 1305, the Palazzo della Ragione, and the amazing basilicas. But my favorite part of this little university town was definitely the Prato della Valle, pictured above. I didn’t know at the time, but it’s the largest square in Italy. It has views of the basilicas, almost 80 statues, and a open market every weekend. I LOVE the Prato. If you’re in northern Italy, it’s well worth the stop in this charming city just to spend a day laying in the grass here, people watching, drinking cappuccino and having conversations with Israelis in broken Italian.

I'd love to hear what you think! Just try not to be an asshole.

