Friday Photo / travel

Friday Photo: Basilica di San Marco

This week’s post is of a statue in the Basilica di San Marco, or, of course, Saint Mark’s Church. This was a hard choice-Venice is a very photogenic place, not even taking San Marco’s into consideration. It’s breathtaking. And I don’t use that word often, especially not with italics. But seriously. Fuck those people who say that Venice is overrated, it’s worth every damn tear and penny it will take to get you there.
Also I really like this photo because for a while in Europe I seemed to have become obsessed with taking pictures of things with the sun shining through or behind them. I call it my impressionist phase.

 

I'd love to hear what you think! Just try not to be an asshole.

