Friday Photo / travel

Friday Photo: Florence

Turns out I only took about 7 pictures during my two day stay in Florence. I guess it was rainy and I was still tired from drinking with frat boys in Rome. But, anyone who’s visited Florence, studied art history, or seen the movie Hannibal will recognize Il Duomo, one of Tuscany’s biggest tourist attractions. The Duomo caused a lot of headaches because the architect was crazy and insisted on building the dome without any flying buttresses. It was completed in 1436. I like it because it reminds me of candy.

 

I'd love to hear what you think! Just try not to be an asshole.

