Friday Photo / travel

Friday Photo: Lisboa

The 25 de Abril Bridge, or The 25th of April Bridge, is one of the largest suspension bridges in the world, and is compared often to The Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. In fact, a lot of Lisbon is compared to San Fran-apparently the hilly city, filled with fresh seafood and old trolleys, is a lot like the hippy destination in California. I wouldn’t know, personally, because I haven’t been to California yet. But I do love Lisbon. It’s usually described as “quirky,” a word I associate a lot with not being boring.

Right after I snapped this photo, a man came up and insisted that we buy his hash. We said no, so he tried sunglasses. We didn’t need those either. But I can see how the two would go together.

I'd love to hear what you think! Just try not to be an asshole.

